Door knocking app for roofers, with roof age and owner data on every door

Your reps see which roofs are old, who owns the house and where hail hit before they knock. The best doors come first, every knock is logged with GPS, and a yes turns into a lead and a quote at the door.

From $45 per rep per month. Plus, with live routes and hail, is $72.

Sample door. Names and numbers are made up.

Last updated October 11, 2026.

AerialReports CRM Door Knocking is a canvassing app for roofing contractors that ranks every door by roof age, hail, callbacks and whether the owner lives there, and shows the owner, year built and last sale before the rep knocks. It costs $45 per rep per month, or $72 for Door Knocking Plus with live rep routes and hail near every door, with a 3-rep minimum.

Roof age comes from the latest roofing permit in public building permit records, read from 46 city and county open-data portals today. Owner, sale and value come from public county property records at 50 cents per address, paid once from your prepaid wallet. Knocks, leads, estimates and proposals live in the same CRM, so nothing is copied between apps.

How a door knocking day works

Draw a territory

Draw the neighborhood or a circle around a storm, and assign reps.

Load the doors

Import a CSV, pull in nearby jobs and leads, or add addresses one at a time.

Rank the doors

Check roof ages and look up owners. The Knock first list puts callbacks due, hail-hit houses and old roofs on top.

Knock with the facts

The door sheet shows roof age, owner and hail. One tap logs the outcome with GPS, even with no signal.

Quote at the door

An interested homeowner becomes a lead in one tap. Measure and quote now builds the estimate and proposal.

What reps and managers get

Knock first list

Every door in the territory, best first, with the reason on each line: callback today, 1.75" hail, roof 16 years, owner lives here. Start route sends the top ten stops to the phone's maps app.

Roof age from permits

The latest roofing permit sets the roof age, with a Due for replacement mark at 15 years and a Newer roof mark under 8. No permit on file means the app says so and shows the year built.

Owner, sale and value

Owner name, lives here or elsewhere, year built, home size, last sale and assessed value. Use name copies the owner into the homeowner field. A renter at the door is no longer a surprise.

Hail near every door

Hail size near each house, on the door sheet and in the ranking. Part of Door Knocking Plus, and included with the Enterprise plan.

Leaderboard and live routes

Doors, conversations, appointments and sales per rep for today, the week or the month. With Plus, reps who share location show as live and managers see each rep's route.

Take a street, keep it

A rep takes the doors they will work, so two reps never knock the same street after a storm. Doors held by someone else can't be taken.

Works with no signal

Knocks logged in a dead zone are saved on the phone and sync on their own when the signal comes back.

Do-not-knock that sticks

A no-soliciting door stays flagged across territories, with the reason, so nobody knocks it again by mistake.

One CRM after the knock

The lead, measurement, estimate, proposal with e-signature and the job are in the same place as the knock history.

Door knocking pricing

Door KnockingDoor Knocking Plus
Price$45 per rep per month$72 per rep per month
Minimum3 reps3 reps
Territories, knock first list, roof age from permitsIncludedIncluded
Leaderboard, take doors, offline knocksIncludedIncluded
Measure and quote at the doorIncludedIncluded
Live rep location and daily routesNot includedIncluded
Hail near every door and storm-ranked listIncluded with the Enterprise planIncluded
Example: 8 reps$360/mo$576/mo
Inside Door KnockingPriceHow it is charged
Property Insights50¢ per addressFrom the prepaid wallet, once per address. No record found, no charge. Looking an address up again is free.
Roof age from permitsIncludedFree public permit data, where the city or county publishes it.

Door knocking is priced the same on every CRM plan and is on top of the plan price. Plan prices and the full add-on list are on the pricing page. Annual billing saves about 17% on plans.

How it compares with other door knocking apps

Competitor details were checked on each vendor's public pricing and product pages on October 11, 2026.

AerialReports CRMRoofing RedlineSalesRabbit
Price$45 per rep per month, or $72 for Plus; 3-rep minimumPro $49 and Elite $79 per user per month, 3-user minimumPlan price plus homeowner data add-on at $19 to $31 per user per month
Roof ageFrom roofing permits, color-coded on the mapNot stated on public pagesNot stated on public pages
Owner dataOwner, lives here, year built, size, last sale, value; 50¢ per address"Rich Homeowner Data" on Pro; fields not listedHome value, owner or renter and buyer scores in the paid add-on
HailHail near every door on Plus or the Enterprise planStorm points on Pro; swaths and impact reports on EliteWeather add-on with storm maps
Leaderboard and rep trackingLeaderboard included; live routes on PlusLeaderboard on Pro; rep tracking on EliteNot verified for this comparison
Estimate and proposal at the doorIn the same CRMMeasurements and proposals modulesNot verified for this comparison

Roofing Redline and SalesRabbit are trademarks of their owners. AerialReports is not affiliated with either. Details may have changed since they were checked; confirm with each vendor before you decide.

Door knocking questions

How much does the AerialReports door knocking app cost?
Door Knocking is $45 per rep per month and Door Knocking Plus, which adds live rep routes and hail near every door, is $72 per rep per month, both with a 3-rep minimum and the same on every CRM plan. Property Insights costs 50 cents per address from the prepaid wallet.
Where does the roof age come from?
From the most recent roofing permit in public building permit records, read from 46 city and county open-data portals today. Where no roof permit is on file, the app shows the year the house was built and says the roof may be original. It never guesses a roof age.
Can reps see the homeowner's name before they knock?
Yes, with Property Insights. The door sheet shows the owner name from public county property records, whether the owner lives at the house or elsewhere, year built, home size, last sale date and price, and assessed value. One tap copies the owner name into the homeowner field.
Does it work without cell signal?
Yes. Knocks logged without signal are saved on the phone and sync automatically when the connection comes back.
Can managers see where reps are?
Yes, on Door Knocking Plus, while a rep has Share my location turned on and the door knocking screen open. The leaderboard marks reps who are live, and managers see each rep's route for the day. Reps see only their own route.
How is this different from Roofing Redline?
Roofing Redline lists Pro at $49 per user per month and Elite at $79 per user per month, both with a 3-user minimum (checked October 2026). AerialReports Door Knocking is $45 per rep per month and Plus is $72, with roof age from permits and a knock-first list on both, and it runs inside the same CRM that holds the estimate, proposal, job and measurement report.
Does it look up homeowner phone numbers or emails?
No. Calling or texting numbers found through data brokers raises do-not-call and consent rules. The rep collects the homeowner's mobile number at the door, and the door sheet saves it to the lead.
Do I need a separate measurement tool to quote at the door?
No. Measure and quote now turns an interested door into a lead, measures the roof and builds the estimate and proposal in the CRM. The instant roof measurement it uses is included with Door Knocking; when you need the full report with every length, order one from AerialReports on the same job.

Knock the right doors first.

Start the 14-day free trial, then request Door Knocking from the Marketplace in the app.

No long-term contract on monthly plans.